Home News Results of the 2020 City of Hobart

Results of the 2020 City of Hobart

by Badminton Tasmania

Congratulations to the STBA for running a hugely successful tournament this past weekend.  As those present are aware, due to weather conditions the hall had issues with condensation settling. Well done to STBA President Garion Weller, along with Tournament Referee Robert Brockman, on the effort put in to ensure a safe event for all. A fantastic effort was made by all players, officials, and volunteers, during these conditions, which continues to make these events what they are.

For full details of all matches and outcomes, visit https://www.tournamentsoftware.com/sport/winners.aspx?id=1EA39920-0B58-453F-A887-F6EABB8F6B04

For those events completed, the winners were:

Open Men’s Singles: William Ponsonby

Open Women’s Singles: Meg Graham

Open Women’s Doubles: Meg Graham and Leesa Grundy

A Grade Men’s Doubles: Mathew Sojan and Mark Steczkowicz

A Grade Women’s Doubles: Lakshini Krishnadasa and Caorui Ouyang

B Grade Women’s Singles: Lillian Harris

B Grade Men’s Doubles: Kayden Gardner and Reagen Robotham

B Grade Women’s Doubles: Alieta Eyles and Wendy Hickman

C Grade Men’s Singles: Declan Ee

C Grade Women’s Singles: Linda Lattimer

C Grade Men’s Doubles: Aaron Baker and Reagen Robotham

C Grade Women’s Doubles: Linda Lattimer and Lauren Tjan

C Grade Mixed Doubles: Matt Stewart and Karen Arnold

D Grade Men’s Singles: Yipei Zhu

D Grade Men’s Doubles: Jia Su and Bamboo Zheng

D Grade Women’s Doubles: Ester Cheang Huei Chen

D Grade Mixed Doubles: Jia Su and Shengjiao Zhang

Related Posts